Broker Spotlight: Lorena McPhail

Purchasing a home is often the single-most expensive investment a person will make in their lifetime.  Buying or selling can be an emotionally-charged process that often comes with unexpected obstacles.  Such an important purchase requires an understanding and knowledgeable professional to help buyers and sellers successfully navigate through the transaction process.  Since being licensed in 1999, I have assisted buyers and sellers in Washington and Colorado, providing them with the necessary knowledge and negotiating skills to close the deal and achieve the best possible outcome.

Partnering with Coldwell Banker Bain in Tacoma was to me the obvious best choice! According to the Northwest Multiple Listing Service, Coldwell Banker has the largest market share and highest sales volume on the I-5 corridor.   I’m excited to be partnered with a brokerage whose mission is to “Do the right thing”, reinforcing my mission to be a caring Realtor for you, and to convey the professional image needed to attract the highest-quality buyers for your home.  As a home-buyer, you can expect the same quality service while finding your dream home.

Caring for people and being supportive are the most important things I will ever do in my lifetime. Becoming an advocate for families and children with special needs has become one of my passions.  Prior to my real estate career, I taught preschool for 12 years, working with children and families with special needs.  Following the death of my adult son Jordan to schizophrenia and suicide in 2011, I became an advocate in the Washington State Legislature for Mental Healthcare Reform and Suicide Prevention. I currently work with the Steilacoom School district to help children with special needs.

Since moving back from Colorado in 2016, I now live on Anderson Island with my family.  However, most of my childhood memories are of living and going to school in both University Place and North Tacoma where I attended Stadium and Foss High Schools. I frequented Pt. Defiance Park and spent countless summer weekends at my parent’s vacation cabin on Anderson Island.

Lori McPhail PhotoLorena McPhail, Managing Broker, CRS
lorenamcphail@cbbain.com | 253.592.8205
lorimcphail.coldwellbankerbain.com

Leave a Reply

